Bruce Lawrence MD Family Practice & Aesthetics

Bruce P. Lawrence, MD

Physician & Aesthetic Services located in Oakland, CA

87 total reviews

Dr. Bruce P. Lawrence always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Bruce Lawrence below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pamela S.
Submitted 09/29/22
Awesome
PHYLLIS M.
Submitted 09/13/22
Dr. Lawrence, as always, addressed all my concerns satisfactorily.
EMILIA V M.
Submitted 08/25/22
Seen on time and staff were exvellent in giving services
RORY M.
Submitted 08/24/22
Very friendly, knowledgeable staff. Enjoyed the experience and will definitely be back.
MANUCHEHR L.
Submitted 08/15/22
Very pleasant doctor who spends time to explain everything and answer all the questions I have.
JANELLE L.
Submitted 08/15/22
Dr. Lawrence has been my primary care physician since appx 2010. Since that time, I have consistently been satisfied with his responsiveness and thoroughness. In particular, I really appreciate the fact that Dr. Lawrence's sole goal is to CORRECTLY diagnose and treat/resolve my issues. Prior to becoming Dr. Lawrence's patient, I encountered more MDs than I care to count who mis-diagnosed my condition rather than admit they simply did not know what was wrong. If Dr. Lawrence is unable to make the proper diagnosis, he will refer you to an equally competent specialist. Often times, Dr. Lawrence calls the specialist himself and speaks directly with the specialist on your behalf while in your presence. Additionally, it is very nice to have a MD who DOES NOT use the 'production-line' model forced upon MDs by the insurance companies. The 'production-line' model forces MDs to rush the patient in and out within a set time. Instead, your visit with Dr. Lawrence will conclude once your issue(s) have been sufficiently addressed. In closing, please know I would rather fight than switch!!! :-) PS: Dr. Lawrence's office staff (in particular his office manager Natalia) is equally competent and just a jewel of a person to deal with. Blessings, Janelle Logan-Blackwell (fka Janelle Walton)
PATRICIA B.
Submitted 08/11/22
The appointment was pleasant with all concerns covered.
AZARY B.
Submitted 08/10/22
My dad has been seeing Dr. Lawrence for decades now - Dr. Lawrence is an exceptional doctor. He is kind, caring, and extremely knowledgable. He has helped my dad through many hard times and is very communicative with my entire family regarding my dad's care. His staff is excellent. Dr. Lawrence often answers the phone when I call. He helped my dad tremendously when my dad had COVID - talked to the pharmacists happily and went through drug interactions etc. I would like to give Dr. Lawrence my heartfelt and greatest recommendation - he is truly exceptional.
KIMNY U.
Submitted 08/07/22
No comment
ROLAND W.
Submitted 07/29/22
He met our expectations because we had our newly retired Internist for 37 years.
GREGORY G.
Submitted 07/27/22
Dr. Lawrence is always incredible helpful and a delight to encounter!
ALISA B.
Submitted 07/21/22
Good
CHANAYA W.
Submitted 07/19/22
Always a great welcoming experience with Dr. Bruce Lawrence and his Staff. We need more caring and understanding Doctors/Staff memebers like this in the world. It would make our world a bette place.
JOSEPH M.
Submitted 06/30/22
A good conversation with Dr. Lawrence. He gave me good advice.
HELEN C P.
Submitted 06/24/22
Wonderful to have a competent, caring in-office visit. Thank you Dr.Lawrence. Please do not retire. hp
ROBIN H R.
Submitted 06/02/22
Always a good thorough visit with Dr Lawrence
CHRISTINA W.
Submitted 06/02/22
Dr. Lawrence takes time to go over health issues thoroughly and thoughtfully. He is very professional, friendly, and kind.
SHANNON C.
Submitted 06/01/22
Today's appointment was okay.
JASON M.
Submitted 05/17/22
Dr. Lawrence is incredibly personable, and he makes every effort to make sure his patients get the care they need.
JUANITA B.
Submitted 05/11/22
Dr Lawrence and staff appears to care about their patients health by providing thorough health care in the hope that we live our best life with the best professional knowledge & service his office can give. I appreciate Dr Lawrence & staff excellent service provided to me.